It’s Snowing… Again!

One could question my sanity for pedaling to my first appointment this morning. But by the time I decided to set out, it was too late to change my mind. I was at A and I needed to get to B.

Slow Travel for Everyone

Not many people, besides myself and delivery cyclists (who have no choice) would even consider braving road conditions like this- no separated infrastructure, unplowed roads with more snow rapidly accumulating and having to mix with large trucks.

Poet's Walk | Central Park

Thankfully, part of my commute takes me through Central Park. The roads weren’t plowed yet but it wasn’t too bad if you could find your path in virgin snow.

Still Haven't Given Up Yet!

People on bicycles were far and few between,  but I wasn’t alone. (I passed three other cyclists total during my round trip.)

Viking Biking

Though skis might have been a better option.

Best Option for Getting Around Today

About bikepeacenyc

Just another NYer who is happier when on a bike. Gezellig fietsen. Advocate for Liveable Complete Streets.
This entry was posted in bikenyc, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Snowing… Again!

  1. That looks pretty, but difficult. I’m glad I only have rain to deal with!

Leave a Reply

