Happy Father’s Day

Nearly forty years ago, my father gave me the gift of learning how to ride a bicycle. For that and so much more, I am eternally grateful.  It’s up to us to build a kinder, gentler place to live – for this generation and all those to come. Bicycles are a part of that solution.

Keep dreaming and dream big. Happy Father’s Day from one generation to the next.

Best Friends, multimodal

Best Friends, multimodal

Follow Me, I'll Follow You

Follow Me, I’ll Follow You

Sisters, ready to Roll

Sisters, ready to Roll

Safe enough to do it with my eyes closed

Safe enough to do it with my eyes closed

I just want to ride.

I just want to ride.

Mom's got my back

Mom’s got my back

Dad's Got My Back.

Dad’s Got My Back.

Yes, this kid is a star in my book

Yes, this kid is a star in my book

A beauty so powerful, it makes my heart melt.

A beauty so powerful, it makes my heart melt.

About bikepeacenyc

Just another NYer who is happier when on a bike. Gezellig fietsen. Advocate for Liveable Complete Streets.
This entry was posted in advocacy, bikenyc, kidsonbikes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Father’s Day

  1. Ian says:

    Great views of future bike riders of NYC. The boy on the blue Schwinn BMX (?) may have an especially interesting future biking, as it appears that his front fork is mounted backasswards. Or am I missing something?

  2. bikepeacenyc says:

    Good catch Ian. The kid was so adorable that I completely missed that.

Leave a Reply

