Chance Encounters

Waiting at a red light yesterday, I heard the gently whir of a bicycle pulling up behind me. I turned my head to notice a casual yet stylishly dressed guy behind me, so of course I pointed my camera in his direction. As I clicked, he asked if he could take my picture too. I told him that I was more interested in taking pictures of other people on bicycles than having my own picture taken. Candid street photography is my way of promoting bicycles as transportation- just snapping pics of people on bikes dressed normally, no special gear. Turns out, he does the same thing. I had just run into Harry Zernike who does street style photography for Rapha Cycling.

Harry Zernike

So yes, I agreed to pose for him but we’ll have to wait to see those results. In the meantime, enjoy of few snaps of Harry on his bike.

Just one of the things I love about #BikeNYC, you never know who’ll you’ll run in to.

Enjoy.

Harry

Harry Zernike

Harry Zernike

About bikepeacenyc

Just another NYer who is happier when on a bike. Gezellig fietsen. Advocate for Liveable Complete Streets.
This entry was posted in bikelobby, bikenyc, cycle chic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

